Review of the eClutch…keep reading!

Hey all! I’m shouting out to you today. I’m promoting. I’m linking up a review for you to check out. It’s about one of my patterns. I know you’re going to be tempted to click the links right now. That’s what I would do. However, I think it would be in your best interest to read to the bottom of this post first. Wink, wink.

crafty blog stalker eclutch

Katie, over at The Crafty Blog Stalker wrote a lovely review of Schoolhouse Patterns’ eClutch sewing pattern for iPad & iPad Mini/Kindle on her blog. Check out her review here. The picture above is of Katie’s case. If you look closely at her picture, you’ll notice that she added a button and elastic loop for her closure. I love it. The pattern includes instructions for a velcro closure, but you could definitely customize yours like Katie did.

eclutch

As Katie mentioned in her post, this is a very quick sew. Heck, you could start now and have one finished by lunch. Maybe I’ll make another one for my iPad Mini. Maybe. I really should spend my morning writing a new Free Pattern Friday post for you. It’s been a while.

I’m pretty sure you could score this pattern in my Etsy shop. OR, you could continue reading this post like I told you to in the first place. I’m feeling a little bossy today. My kids have friends over and it wouldn’t be appropriate to boss them around. I guess I’ll take it out on you.

So, here’s what I’m telling you to do.

  • First – go to Katie’s blog. (Not yet. Read the rest first!)
  • Second – read her post and leave a comment for her. Be nice.
  • Third – come back here and leave a comment telling me that you left a comment on her post.
  • Then, on Monday morning, I’ll randomly pick one of you to receive a complimentary copy of the eClutch sewing pattern.

By the way, I haven’t told Katie about this giveaway. I just decided to do it. I guess I better give her a heads up, huh?

Schoolhouse Patterns signing off. Go!

6 thoughts on “Review of the eClutch…keep reading!

  1. I was at Katie’s, left a (nice 🙂 )comment, went to your Etsy shop and took a look around, and now am here. Whew! I love the kindle cover. Again, thank you for hosting this give a way!
    Hugs

    • Hi! You’re the winner. I need your email address so that I can email the pattern to you. It’s coming in PDF format. Thanks for playing! Cindy

  2. I left a comment =) And, I am excited to have a new blog to follow. I just learned how to sew (at the age of 35!) and am starting on my third project this week (seersucker pants for my little toddler). I’m not very “good” yet but I am motivated and patient. Your patterns look whimsical, fun and most important for me? Like something I could actually follow =)

Leave a reply.

