Schoolhouse Patterns

Sewing is always in session.

Fun update for ya!

Leave a comment

mini messenger squareUnder the advisement of my 10 year old daughter, I have made a change to one of my earlier patterns, The Mini Messenger. I created this bag for my girls to use on a family vacation that we took several years ago. I wasn’t really interested in carrying their spending money with me the entire trip, but I knew they might put a purse down and leave it in the store. I wanted them to have a simple cross body, messenger style bag that they could wear. The Mini Messenger is perfect for that.

Recently, my youngest asked me to create one for her American Girl Doll. What a great idea. kit standing logoHere’s Kit, modeling her very own (Super) Mini Messenger Bag. It’s so cute and is a quick sew. mini micro square pdf logoWhat little girl wouldn’t be thrilled with this combo.

Now, if you make them, I want to see. Please post pics of your Mini Messenger Bags on the Schoolhouse Patterns Facebook page.

Just in case you were wondering, Kit is wearing a pair of denim shorts that my 10 year old made from the AG Sleepover Set pajama pants pattern (seen below).

kit standingThis is her own interpretation of the pattern. She simply shortened the pants and cuffed them. She’s quite the innovator. The shirt is also from that pattern.

If you have purchased this pattern in the past and would like an updated copy, leave a comment and let me know. Be sure to leave your email address so I can get it to you.

Later folks.

 

Author: Cindy

I am wife to a fabulous guy, mom to 4 amazing girls. We spend our days home schooling, sewing, creating, watching movies and hanging out. Sometimes we cook. Not my favorite.

Leave a reply.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 444 other followers